Lifetime Achievement Award: Current Awardees 2022

Mary Beno: Brief Biography Cheryl Blair: Brief Biography Micki Fuhrman: Brief Biography Bev Schroeder: Brief Biography Tom Richardson: Brief Biography What is the Lifetime Achievement Award? Since 1997, the Michigan Coordinated School Health Association (MiSHCA) has granted the Lifetime Achievement Award to recognize individuals who have contributed in a very special way over their entireContinue reading “Lifetime Achievement Award: Current Awardees 2022”

Special Recognition Award: Current Awardee

As Director of the Michigan Childhood Disparities Research Laboratory, Dr. Rebecca Hasson enjoys using her expertise in pediatric physical activity, implementation science, and health equity research to improve the health and well-being of children and their families across the state of Michigan. For the past eight years, Dr. Hasson’s research has focused on the developmentContinue reading “Special Recognition Award: Current Awardee”

Harrison Award: Current Awardee

In 2022, Cynthia Cook received the Harrison Award. Cynthia Cook has over thirty years of experience in the field of school health education. After graduating from Kent State University in 1982, Cynthia began her career in K-12 education teaching physical education, health education, and science education in Ohio, Maryland, Wisconsin and Georgia. Cynthia returned toContinue reading “Harrison Award: Current Awardee”

Children’s Health Award: Current Awardee

Michelle Le Feve is a Principal Consultant and Executive Director at Courtland Consulting. She is passionate and skilled to connect people, processes, and technologies resulting in successful program delivery. Michelle has over 20 years of experience in project management, strategy development and service implementation in a range of industries, including education, health services, IT, softwareContinue reading “Children’s Health Award: Current Awardee”

Lifetime Achievement Award: 2021 Awardee

In 2021, Mary Lebioda received the Lifetime Achievement Award. Mary Lebioda graduated from Wayne State University in 1981 with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree. Caring for children led to a nursing career at Children’s Hospital of Michigan, followed by several years as a Public Health Nurse for Macomb and Oakland Counties.  The roleContinue reading “Lifetime Achievement Award: 2021 Awardee”

Special Recognition Award: 2019 Awardee

Dr. Andria Eisman accepting the Special Recognition Award presented by Judy Fridline Michigan ASCD accepting the Special Recognition Award presented by Christina Holmes Pictured left to right: Melissa Usiak, Christina Holmes, Sara Bishop Micki Fuhrman (left) and Christina Harvey (right) accepting the Special Recognition Award presented by Jessi Shaffer (center) What is the Special RecognitionContinue reading “Special Recognition Award: 2019 Awardee”

Children’s Health Award: 2019 Awardee

2019 awardee Deb Grischke accepting the Children’s Health Award presented by Steve Sukta What is the Children’s Health Award? Since 1993, the Michigan Coordinated School Health Association (MiSHCA) had granted the Children’s Health Award to formally recognize individuals and organizations who have directly contributed to Michigan’s school health effort through their dedication, commitment and perseverance.