Lifetime Achievement Award

Since 1997, the Michigan Coordinated School Health Association (MiSHCA) has granted the Lifetime Achievement Award to recognize individuals who have contributed in a very special way over their entire career to the health of Michigan’s children and youth.


Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

2019  Stephanie Painter Retired Grand Rapids Public Schools
 Linda Meeder Michigan Department of Education
2018  Steve Sukta Michigan Department of Health & Human Services
2017  Joyce Miller  Retired Berrien R.E.S.A
2016  Kathy Gibson  Retired Wayne RESA
 Charlie Yeager  Retired Marquette-Alger RESA
 Wendy Sellers  Retired Eaton RESA
2015  Bob Higgins  Michigan Department of Education
 Paula Parise  Educational Materials Center
2013/14 Terri Langton Retired Monroe ISD
Sharon Zajac Retired Muskegon ISD
2012 Betsy Pash Detroit Public Health Department
Pam Sook Retired Bay-Arenac ISD
2011 Laurie Bassett Retired Traverse Bay Area ISD
Deborah Kohn Retired (Coordinator) Flint Community Schools
Pauline Pruneau Oakland Schools
Patti Steele-Kefgen Macomb ISD
2010 Shirley Berga Retired Detroit Public Schools
2010 Dru Szczerba
2009 Robert Miner Tuscola ISD
2008 Dale Ertzinger Retired Muskegon ISD
Marty Doring Retired Bay-Arenac ISD
Mary Ahrens Retired Saginaw ISD
2007 Gloria Bourdon Genesee ISD
Marilyn Kahl Retired Marquette Alger RESA
Barb Soffredine Retired Cheboygan-Otsego-Presque Isle ISD
Merry Stanford Michigan Department of Education
Kathryn Wright, M.D. Children’s Hospital of Michigan
2006 Nancy Haney Michigan Department of Education
2005 Patricia Morgan Michigan Department of Community Health
Joe Hollis Macomb ISD, retire, posthumous
2004 Sylvia Hacker, Ph.D University of Michigan
2003 Ardith Alderdyce
2002 Don Sweeney Michigan Department of Community Health
2000 Ray Johnson Central Michigan University
1999 Pari Michalski Saginaw Public Schools
1998 Jean Chabut Michigan Department of Public Health
1997 Teresa Staten Michigan State Board of Education


<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: