Who

MiSHCA is an open source network of organizations and individuals who advocate for any or all of the components of the Whole School, Whole Community, Whole Child (WSCC) Model. Among these are Regional School Health Coordinators representing 24 coordinating sites in Michigan, which serve as hubs for delivering evidence-based programs driven by current state and local data, research and educational requirements.  We partner with our schools, communities, and parents toward a common goal of increasing student achievement and positive health outcomes.  Please see the Where Tab with regional locations.

MiSCHA Map & Regions

MiSHCA Regional Coordinators:

Coordinator Region Coordinator Name Organization Email
Region 1 – Baraga, Gogebic, Houghton, Keweenaw, Ontonagon Taryn Mason Copper Country ISD taryn@theinst.org
Region 2 – Alger, Delta, Dickinson, Iron, Marquette, Menominee, Schoolcraft Kelly Sager Marquette-Alger RESA ksager@maresa.org
Region 3 – Chippewa, Luce, Mackinac Lisa Jo Gagliardi Eastern U.P. ISD lisajo@eupschools.org
Region 4 – Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix,
Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Lake, Leelanau, Manistee, Mason, Mecosta, Missaukee, Osceola, Wexford
Marshall Collins Traverse Bay Area ISD mcollins@tbaisd.org
Region 5 – Alcona, Alpena, Cheboygan, Crawford, Montmorency,
Ogemaw, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Roscommon
Lisa Jo Gagliardi C.O.P. ESD lisajo@eupschools.org
Region 6 – Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana Ashley Westerlund Muskegon Area ISD awesterlund@muskegonisd.org
Region 7 – Clare, Gladwin, Gratiot, Isabella, Midland Cathy Rayburn Gratiot-Isabella RESD crayburn@giresd.net
Region 8 – Arenac, Bay, Iosco Amy Wassmann Bay-Arenac ISD wassmanna@sisd.cc
Region 9 – Allegan, Ottawa Beverly Schroeder Ottawa Area ISD bschroed@oaisd.org
Region 10 – Ionia, Kent, Montcalm Amber Hubbell Kent ISD amberhubbell@kentisd.org
Region 11 – Saginaw Amy Wassmann Saginaw ISD wassmanna@sisd.cc
Region 12 – Huron, Sanilac, Tuscola Tracy Robinson Tuscola ISD trobinson@tuscolaisd.org
Region 13 – Berrien, Cass, Van Buren Tom Richardson Van Buren ISD trichardson@vbisd.org
Region 14 – Barry, Branch, Calhoun, Kalamazoo, St. Joseph Angela Blood Starr Calhoun ISD blooda@calhounisd.org
Region 15 – Clinton, Eaton, Ingham Micki Fuhrman Eaton RESA mfuhrman@eatonresa.org
Region 16 – Genesee, Lapeer, Shiawassee Judy Fridline Genesee ISD jfridlin@geneseeisd.org
Region 17 – Hillsdale, Jackson Eric Swihart Jackson County ISD eric.swihart@jcisd.org 
Region 18 – Livingston, Washtenaw Mary Beno Livingston ESA marybeno@livingstonesa.org
Region 19 – Oakland Christina Harvey Oakland Schools Christina.Harvey@oakland.k12.mi.us
Region 20 – Macomb, St. Clair Nancy Buyle Macomb ISD nbuyle@misd.net
Region 21 – Lenawee, Monroe Jean Foster Monroe ISD Jean.Foster@monroeisd.us
Region 22 – Wayne Cindy Cook Wayne RESA cookc@resa.net
Region 23 – Detroit Alanna Price Detroit Public Schools alanna.price@detroitk12.org
Region 24 – Grand Rapids Dyshea Cartman Grand Rapids Public Schools cartmand@grps.org

Please Note: These email links only work with Outlook. If you use something different, please copy and paste the email.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: