About Us

MiSHCA is a non-profit. Our network of experts advocate for any or all of the components of the Whole School, Whole Community, Whole Child (WSCC) Model. Among these are Regional School Health Coordinators representing 24 coordinating sites in Michigan, which serve as hubs for delivering evidence-based programs driven by current state and local data, research and educational requirements.  We provide leadership on increasing student well-being so students can achieve academically in our schools and communities.  

Regional School Health Coordinators

Region Number and CountiesCoordinator Contact
1. Baraga, Gogebic, Houghton, Keweenaw, OntonagonTaryn Mason, Copper Country ISD
taryn@theinst.org
2. Alger, Delta, Dickinson, Iron, Marquette, Menominee, SchoolcraftKelly Sager, Marquette-Alger RESA
ksager@maresa.org
3. Chippewa, Luce, MackinacLisa Jo Gagliardi, Eastern U.P. ISD
lisajo@eupschools.org
4. Antrim, Benzie, Charlevoix, Emmet, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Lake, Leelanau, Manistee, Mason, Mecosta, Missaukee, Osceola, WexfordMarshall Collins, Traverse Bay Area ISD
mcollins@tbaisd.org
5. Alcona, Alpena, Cheboygan, Crawford, Montmorency, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, RoscommonLisa Jo Gagliardi, C.O.P. ESD
lisajo@eupschools.org
6. Muskegon, Newaygo, OceanaAshley Westerlund, Muskegon ISD
awesterlund@muskegonisd.org
7. Clare, Gladwin, Gratiot, Isabella, MidlandCathy Rayburn, Gratiot-Isabella RESD
crayburn@giresd.net
8. Arenac, Bay, IoscoAmy Wassmann, Bay-Arenac ISD
wassmanna@sisd.cc
9. Allegan, OttawaBeverly Schroeder, Ottawa ISD
bschroed@oaisd.org
10. Ionia, Kent, MontcalmAmber Hubbell, Kent ISD
amberhubbell@kentisd.org
11. SaginawAmy Wassmann, Saginaw ISD
wassmanna@sisd.cc
12. Huron, Sanilac, TuscolaTracy Robinson, Tuscola ISD
trobinson@tuscolaisd.org
13. Berrien, Cass, Van BurenTom Richardson, Van Buren ISD
trichardson@vbisd.org
14. Barry, Branch, Calhoun, Kalamazoo, St. JosephAngela Blood Starr, Calhoun ISD
blooda@calhounisd.org
15. Clinton, Eaton, InghamMicki Fuhrman, Eaton RESA
mfuhrman@eatonresa.org
16. Genesee, Lapeer, ShiawasseeJudy Fridline, Genesee ISD
jfridlin@geneseeisd.org
17. Hillsdale, JacksonEric Swihart, Jackson County ISD
eric.swihart@jcisd.org 
18. Livingston, WashtenawMary Beno, Livingston ESA
marybeno@livingstonesa.org
19. OaklandChristina Harvey, Oakland Schools
Christina.Harvey@oakland.k12.mi.us
20. Macomb, St. ClairNancy Buyle, Macomb ISD
nbuyle@misd.net
21. Lenawee, MonroeJean Foster, Monroe ISD
Jean.Foster@monroeisd.us
22. WayneCindy Cook, Wayne RESA
cookc@resa.net
23. DetroitAlanna Price, Detroit Public Schools
alanna.price@detroitk12.org
24. Grand RapidsDyshea Cartman, Grand Rapids Public Schools
cartmand@grps.org

Our Executive Committee and Committee Chairs

President
Angela Blood Starr
Regional School Health Coordinator, Calhoun ISD
Communications Committee Chair
Ashley Westerlund
Health Consultant, Muskegon Area ISD
President- Elect
Amy Wassmann
Whole Child Program Director, Saginaw ISD
Legislative Committee Chair
Cathy Rayburn
Health and PE Consultant, Gratiot-Isabella RESD
Secretary
Kelly Sager
Regional School Health Coordinator, Marquette-Alger RESA
Partnership Committee Co-Chair
Tom Richardson
Administrator, Van Buren ISD
Treasurer
Kelli Sigafoose
Grants Project Manager, Gratiot-Isabella RESD
Partnership Committee Co-Chair
Alanna Price
School Health Coordinator, Detroit Public Schools
Past President
Christina Harvey
Health Education Consultant, Oakland Schools
Sustainability Committee Chair
Stacey Sills
Health Consultant, Ottawa Area ISD

%d bloggers like this: